ST NICOLAS C 0f E SCHOOLTerm Dates

PUPIL

 TERM DATES 2015 - 2016

 

 

These agreed term dates provide a guide. Sometimes a school may adjust the dates slightly due to specific circumstances, and we recommend that you check with the school if a specific date is key to your plans, e.g. before making a holiday booking.

It was announced during summer 2013 that the Government’s draft deregulation bill proposed that all schools set their own term dates. This decision was originally scheduled to come into force in September 2015, but the Secretary of State is expected to advise the exact time that this new system will start.

  Starts Ends
Autumn Term I Wednesday 2nd September 2015 Thursday 22nd October 2015
Autumn Term II Tuesday 3rd November 2015 Friday 18th December 2015
Spring  Term I Tuesday 5th January 2016 Friday 12th February 2016
Spring  Term II Monday 22nd February 2016 Thursday 24th March 2016
Summer Term I Tuesday 12th April 2016 Friday 27th May 2016
KS2 SATs Week  9th to 12th May 2016
May Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2016
Summer Term II Monday 6th June 2016 Wednesday 20th July 2016
Staff Training Days Five 'Staff Only' Days have been arranged by the school. We will be closed for children on these days which, during 2015/2016, will fall within the designated holiday dates.
 
Owing to a government decision, school term dates will soon no longer be set by Local Authorities. 
Instead, each school will set their own term dates. 
This means that West Berkshire Council will no longer be able to publish the term dates for the whole of our district, nor will they be able to answer any queries about them.  You will need to contact the school directly if you need information or have questions.
This decision was originally scheduled to come into force in September 2015, but the Secretary of State is expected to advise the exact time that this new system will start.

For more details see the West Berkshire Council  website.